IMG-0161.jpg

WHO WE ARE

Legislative Branch

LEGISLATIVE BRANCH

 

LEGISLATIVE LEADERSHIP

IMG_9766.JPG

Meghana Kotraiah

Speaker of the Legislature 

(she/her/hers)

sgaspeaker@umd.edu

mattheww.jpg

Matthew Weiss

Speaker Pro Tempore

(he/him/his)

sgaspeakerprotem@umd.edu

IMG_9766.JPG

Meghana Kotraiah

Legislative Secretary 

(she/her/hers)

no-photo-01.webp

Reese Artero

Coordinator of Recruitment & Retention 

(she/her/hers)

sgarecruitment@umd.edu

no-photo-01.webp

Gannon Sprinkle

Parliamentarian

(he/him/his)

gannonsprinkle@gmail.com

ACADEMIC LEGISLATORS

 
no-photo-01.webp

Naomi Rappaport

Agriculture Representative
(she/her/hers)

naomirap@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS: 

TUESDAYS 2:00 - 4:00 

no-photo-01.webp

Faina Pensy

Arts & Humanities Representative

(she/they)

fpensy@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TUESDAYS 3:30 - 5:00

WEDNESDAYS 3:30 - 4:30 

no-photo-01.png

Adrianna Guiliani

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative

()

OFFICE HOURS:

TUESDAYS 10:00  - 12:00 

no-photo-01.png

Julia Firlie

CMNS Representative

(she/her/hers)

jfirlie@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TBD

no-photo-01.webp

Joshua Noppenberger

CMNS Representative

(he/him/his)

jnoppenb@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

no-photo-01.webp

Eliav Hamburger

Engineering Representative

(she/her/hers)

eliav@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

MONDAY 4:00 - 5:00 

THURSDAY 2:00 - 3:00

no-photo-01.png

Malik Oumarou

Information Studies Representative

(he/him/his)

moumarou@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS: 

TUESDAYS 1:00 - 3:00 

 

no-photo-01.webp

Simon Younes

Public Policy Representative

(he/him/his)

syounes@umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

FRIDAY 1:00 - 3:00

no-photo-01.webp

Jaelyn Boyden

Architecture Representative

(she/her/hers)

jboyden@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TBD 

no-photo-01.png

Caroline Howser

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative

(she/her/hers)

chhowser@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

MONDAYS 2:30 - 4:30 

no-photo-01.png

Connor Lenox

Business Representative

(he/him/his)

clenox@umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TBD

no-photo-01.png

Rebecca Navarro

CMNS Representative

(she/her/hers)

rnavarro@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

MONDAYS 2:00 - 4:00

 

VACANT.png

VACANT

Education Representative

()

OFFICE HOURS:

no-photo-01.webp

Ashley Eisenberg

Freshman Connection Representative

(she/her/hers)

aeisenb3@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

WEDNESDAY 12:30 - 2:30

no-photo-01.webp

Kara Thompson

Journalism Representative

(she/her/hers)

kthomp30@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

MONDAY 3:30 - 4:30 

THURSDAY 3:30 - 4:30

no-photo-01.webp

Reese Artero

Undergraduate

Studies Representative

(she/her/hers)

rartero@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TUESDAY 11:00 - 12:00 

THURSDAY 11:00 - 12:00

no-photo-01.webp

Nelson Chen

Arts & Humanities Representative

(he/him/his)

nchen129@umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

FRIDAYS 11:00 - 1:00

 

no-photo-01.webp

Nick Woods 

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative

(he/him/his)

nwoods1@umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TUESDAYS 3:30 - 5:00

WEDNESDAYS 3:30 - 4:30

no-photo-01.png

Olivia Dinkel

Business Representative

(she/her/hers)

odinkel@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TUESDAYS 3:30 - 5:00

no-photo-01.webp

Aamna Alvi

CMNS Representative

(she/her/hers)

aamna03@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TUESDAY 2:00 - 3:00 

THURSDAY 2:00 - 3:00

mattheww.jpg

Matthew Weiss

Engineering Representative

(he/him/his)

matthew.c.weiss01@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

FRIDAY: 9:30 -11:30

no-photo-01.png

Ayush Kumar

First Year Representative

(he/him/his)

akumar32@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

THURSDAY 11:00 - 12:00 

FRIDAY 12:00 - 1:00

VACANT.png

VACANT

Public Health Representative

()

OFFICE HOURS:

TBD

no-photo-01.webp

Emma Fox

Undergraduate Studies Representative

(she/her/hers)

emmacfox@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

MONDAY 2:00 - 4:00

RESIDENTIAL LEGISLATORS

 
no-photo-01.png

Cecelia Dworak

Cambridge Representative

(she/her/hers)

cdworak@umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

MONDAY 4:00 - 6:00 

no-photo-01.webp

Quentin Hoglund

Ellicott Representative

(he/him/his)

qhoglund@umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

WEDNESDAY 12:30 - 2:30

no-photo-01.png

Precious Ogunsola

International Student Representative

(she/her/hers)

precious@umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TBD

no-photo-01.png

Nitya Shah

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative

(He/Him/His)

nityas23@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

MONDAY: 6:00 - 7:00

THURSDAY: 3:00 - 4:00

no-photo-01.webp

Felipe Veras

Off-Campus Outlying Representative 

(he/him)

OFFICE HOURS:

THURSDAY 2:00 - 4:00 

VACANT.png

VACANT

Off-Campus Outlying Representative

ewrado@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

no-photo-01.png

Ozioma Chigbo

Transfer Representative 

(she/her/hers)

ochigbo@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TBD 

IMG_6255.jpg

Rhiannon Little

Courtyards Representative
(she/her/hers)

rhik003@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TUESDAY 12:30 - 1:30 

THURSDAY 12:30 - 1:30

no-photo-01.webp

Elise Donnellan

Greek Residential
(she/her/hers)

edonnell@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

 MONDAY 2:00 - 4:00

no-photo-01.png

VACANT

North Hill Representative
 

OFFICE HOURS:

TBD

 

no-photo-01.webp

James Cockey

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative 

(He/Him/His)

jcockey5@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

MONDAY 2:00 - 4:00

no-photo-01.webp

Yonathan-Gonzalez Villatoro

Off-Campus Outlying Representative 

(he/him/his)

ygonzal1@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

MONDAY 4:00 - 6:00 

no-photo-01.webp

Mallory Van Dyke

South Campus Commons Representative

mvandyke@terpmail.umd.edu

 

OFFICE HOURS:

THURSDAY 4:00 - 6:00

no-photo-01.png

Tariq Ma'Rouf

Transfer Representative

(he/him/his)

tmarouf@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TBD

VACANT.png

Sumaya Abedin

Denton Representative 

(she/her/hers)

sabedin1@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TUESDAY 5:00 - 6:00 

THURSDAY 3:30 - 4:30

no-photo-01.webp

Diem Dang

Heritage Representative (she/her/hers)

OFFICE HOURS:

no-photo-01.png

Sarah O'Donnell

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative

sodonne2@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

TUESDAY 7:00 - 8:00

FRIDAY 2:30 - 3:30

DSC_8103_edited.jpg

Bethlehem Amdetsyon

Off-Campus Outlying Representative

(she/her/hers)

bethamd@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

WEDNESDAY: 3:00 - 5:00

VACANT.png

VACANT

Off-Campus Outlying Representative

OFFICE HOURS:

TBD

no-photo-01.webp

Julia Kallaur

South Hill Representative

(she/her/hers)

jkallaur@umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

WEDNESDAY 3:00 - 5:00