IMG-0161.jpg

WHO WE ARE

LEGISLATIVE BRANCH

 

LEGISLATIVE LEADERSHIP

Kislay Parashar

Speaker of the Legislature (he/him/his)

sgaspeaker@umd.edu

Vacant

Speaker Pro Tempore

Vacant

Legislative Secretary 
 

Nyah Stewart

Coordinator of Recruitment & Retention (she/her/hers)

stewartnyah@gmail.com

Bryce Kowalczyk

Parliamentarian

(he/him/his)

bkowalcz@terpmail.umd.edu

ACADEMIC LEGISLATORS

 

Rachele Franceschi

Agriculture Representative
(she/her/hers)

francesayshi@gmail.com

Matthew Ober

Arts & Humanities Representative
(he/him/his)

mober@umd.edu

Vacant

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative 

Peter Marston

Computer, Mathematical & Natural Sciences Representative (he/him/his)

ppmarston@gmail.com

Daniel Oh

Computer, Mathematical & Natural Sciences Representative (he/him/his)

danieloh@terpmail.umd.edu

Vacant

Engineering Representative

(Vacant)

Apply Now

Mahmoud Cole

Information Studies Representative

(he/him/his)

mcole909@terpmail.umd.edu

Chloe Dinman

Public Policy Representative (she/her/hers)

chloe.d1999@gmail.com

Alexa White

Architecture Representative (she/her/hers)

awhite22@umd.edu

Claire Niggel

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative (she/her/hers)

cniggel@terpmail.umd.edu

Faben Henok

Business Representative (she/her/hers)

fhenok@umd.edu

Vacant

Computer, Mathematical & Natural Sciences Representative

(Vacant)

Apply Now

Bella Simon

Education Representative (she/her/hers)

bellaatrixx14@gmail.com

Vacant

Freshman Connection

(Vacant)

Apply Now

Winter Hawk

Journalism Representative (she/her/hers)

whawk@terpmail.umd.edu

Vacant

Undergraduate Studies Representative

(Vacant)

Apply Now

Vacant

Arts & Humanities Representative

(Vacant)

Apply Now

Becca Spillane

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative (she/her/hers)

rebecca.spillane12@gmail.com

Vacant

Business Representative

Josh Steighner

Computer, Mathematical & Natural Sciences Representative (he/him/his)

jsteighn@terpmail.umd.edu

Ashley Hawkins

Engineering Representative

(she/her/hers)

amileshawk@gmail.com

Vacant

First Year

(Vacant)

Apply Now

Emily Golub

Public Health Representative (she/her/hers)

emilygolub57@gmail.com

Maddie Lee

Undergraduate Studies Representative (she/her/hers)

madslee99@gmail.com

RESIDENTIAL LEGISLATORS

 

Tram Vo

Cambridge Representative (she/her/hers)

tramvopm@gmail.com

Nyah Stewart

Ellicott Representative (she/her/hers)

stewartnyah@gmail.com

Vacant

International Student Representative 

Atara Kahn

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative (she/her/hers)

atarakahn@gmail.com

Sasha Sytnikova

Off-Campus Outlying Representative (she/her/hers)

sasha.sytnikova@yahoo.com

Cindy Vo

Off-Campus Outlying Representative (she/her/hers)

cindyvo2000@gmail.com

Jasmine Liberius

South Hill Representative (she/her/hers)

liberiusj@gmail.com

Lauren Frost

Courtyards Representative
(she/her/hers)

lmfrost314@gmail.com

Vacant

First-Year Representative 

Shiva Vijayaverl

Leonardtown Representative (he/him/his)

shivavijayaverl@yahoo.com

Alyssa Miller

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative (she/her/hers)

alyssapaigem524@gmail.com

Paul Celius

Off-Campus Outlying Representative (he/him/his)

paulcelius13@gmail.com

Elijah Alvarado

Off-Campus Outlying Representative (he/him/his)

ewrado@gmail.com

Vacant

Transfer Representative

Ayzhan Murphy

Denton Representative (she/her/hers)

ayzhanmurphy@gmail.com

Sophie Minsk

Greek Residential Representative (she/her/hers)

sophieminsk@gmail.com

Gabrielle Coleman

North Hill Representative
(she/her/hers)

gabjoli@terpmail.umd.edu

Mitchell Abes

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative (he/him/his)

Mitchellabes29@gmail.com

Marchelino Putro

Off-Campus Outlying Representative (he/him/his)

marchelinoputro@gmail.com

Gabrielle Aarons

South Campus Commons Representative (she/her/hers)

gabrielle.ann823@gmail.com

Vacant

Transfer Representative

UMD SGA

The University of Maryland Student Government Association is the premier student-led governing body at UMD, a voice for all Terps.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

Designed by SGA Communications. © 2020 UMD SGA