IMG-0161.jpg

WHO WE ARE

Legislative Branch

LEGISLATIVE BRANCH

 

LEGISLATIVE LEADERSHIP

IMG_0873.jpg

Meghana Kotraiah

Speaker of the Legislature 

(she/her/hers)

sgaspeaker@umd.edu

IMG_0855.jpg

Steven Berit

Speaker Pro Tempore

(he/him/his)

sgaspeakerprotem@umd.edu

no-photo-01.png

Marika Winston

Legislative Secretary 

(she/her/hers)

mwinsto1@terpmail.umd.edu

caroline.jpeg

Caroline Thorne

Coordinator of Recruitment & Retention 

(she/her/hers)

sgarecruitment@umd.edu

messages_0 (1).png

Scott Cronin

Parliamentarian

(he/him/his)

scronin1@umd.edu

ACADEMIC LEGISLATORS

 
VACANT.png

VACANT

Agriculture Representative
(she/her/hers)

meghana.kot55@gmail.com

 

-

deniseburroughs.png

Denise Burroughs

Arts & Humanities Representative

(she/they)

dburrou2@umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's 1:00PM- 2:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Rami Sloan

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative

(he/him/his)

rami@sloanfamily.org

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 10:30AM - 12:30PM

no-photo-01.png

Riya Singh

CMNS Representative

OFFICE HOURS:

Thursday's 1:00PM - 3:00PM

IMG_1141.jpg

Nicholas Marks

Education Representative

(he/him/his)

nmarks13@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Friday's 10:00AM - 12:00PM

IMG_1062 (1).jpg

Bethlehem Amdetyson

Freshman Connection Representative

(she/her/hers)

bethamd@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesdays's 12:00PM - 2:00PM

VACANT.png

VACANT

Journalism Representative

-

VACANT.png

VACANT

Undergraduate Studies Representative

-

VACANT.png

Robyn Resnick

Architecture Representative

 

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's 1:25PM - 3:25PM

no-photo-01.png

Aiden Wechsler

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Thursday's 1:00PM - 2:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Bill Zhao

Business Representative

(he/him/his)

bzhaog@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 3:00PM - 5:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Sahana Kandu

CMNS Representative

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 3:00PM - 5:00PM

mattheww.jpg

Matthew Weiss

Engineering Representative

(he/him/his)

matthew.c.weiss01@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Friday's 10:00AM - 12:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Lola Hill

First Year Representative

(she/her/hers)

lhill816@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's & Thursday's

9:00AM - 10:00AM

blen.jpg

Blen Asres

Public Health Representative

(she/her/hers)

asresblen@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 10:00AM - 12:00PM

VACANT.png

VACANT

Undergraduate Studies Representative

 

-

Messages Image(354805062).jpeg

Michael Mareno

Arts & Humanities Representative

(he/him/his)

michael.mareno@gmail.com

 

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's 3:30PM - 5:30PM

caroline.jpeg

Caroline Thorne

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative

(she/her/hers)

cthorne@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Wednesday's 4:15PM - 5:15PM

no-photo-01.png

Muntaha Haq

Business Representative

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's 11:00AM - 1:00PM

umailla.jpg

Umailla Fatima

CMNS Representative

(she/her)

umailla.fatima@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's 9:00AM - 11:00AM

isabella.jpg

Isabella Kushner

Engineering Representative

(she/her/hers)

isabella.kushner@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Thursday's & Thursday's

2:00PM - 3:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Tolulope Bashua

Information Studies Representative

(she/her/hers)

tbashua@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's & Wednesday's 

12:00PM - 1:00PM

joshua.jpg

Joshua Winston

Public Policy Representative

(he/him/his)

jrgdw@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 10:00aM - 12:00PM

RESIDENTIAL LEGISLATORS

 
no-photo-01.png

Erika Holdren

Cambridge Representative

OFFICE HOURS:

Thursday's 1:30PM - 3:30PM

IMG_0955.jpg

Val Graham

Ellicott Representative (she/her/hers)

val.c.graham.13@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 4:00PM - 6:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Nancy Yan

International Student Representative

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's & Friday's

11:30PM - 12:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Niels Brandon

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 3:00PM - 5:00PM

IMG_1072 (1).jpg

Lulia Mehari

Off-Campus Outlying Representative 

(she/her)

meharilulia@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Thursday's 3:00PM - 5:00PM

VACANT.png

VACANT

Off-Campus Outlying Representative

ewrado@gmail.com

 

-

no-photo-01.png

Chaviva Nicholas

Transfer Representative 

(she/her/hers)

cnick14@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Friday's 1:30PM - 3:30PM

IMG_0855.jpg

Steven Berit

Courtyards Representative
(he/him/his)

snberit4@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 3:00PM - 5:00PM

VACANT.png

VACANT

Greek Residential Representative

 - 

no-photo-01.png

Nava Kahn

North Hill Representative
(she/her/hers)

navankahn@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 3:00PM - 5:00PM

VACANT.png

VACANT

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative 

 - 

VACANT.png

VACANT

Off-Campus Outlying Representative 

 - 

IMG_6459.JPG

Jessica Levenson

South Campus Commons Representative

(she/her/hers)

jessicaleven19@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 1:05PM - 3:05PM

no-photo-01.png

Mariam Khan

Transfer Representative

(she/her/hers)

mskhan01@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 3:00PM - 5:00PM

VACANT.png

VACANT

Denton Representative 

 

-

IMG_0861.jpg

Paisley Brockmeyer

Heritage Representative (she/her/hers)

apbrock@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 2:00PM - 3:00PM

Friday's 12:00PM - 1:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Grace Hayden

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative

OFFICE HOURS:

Thursday's 3:00PM - 5:00PM

Picture.png

Nathan Boyle

Off-Campus Outlying Representative

(he/him/his)

nboyle@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's 2:00PM - 4:00PM

VACANT.png

VACANT

Off-Campus Outlying Representative

 - 

samantha.jpg

Samantha Kline

South Hill Representative

(she/her/hers)

skline02@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 3:00PM - 5:00PM