LEGISLATIVE BRANCH

 

LEGISLATIVE LEADERSHIP

David Rekhtman

Speaker of the Legislature (he/him/his)

sgaspeaker@umd.edu

Kislay Parashar

Speaker Pro Tempore
(he/him/his)

kislay.parashar2000@gmail.com

Samaa Eldadah

Legislative Secretary 
(she/her/hers)

seldadah@terpmail.umd.edu

Maggie Attridge

Coordinator of Recruitment & Retention (she/her/hers)

mattridg@terpmail.umd.edu

David Polefrone

Parliamentarian

(he/him/his)

dpolefrone@gmail.com

ACADEMIC LEGISLATORS

 

Adam Scheckman

Agriculture Representative
(he/him/his)

adam.scheckman@yahoo.com

Neelan Mathivannan

Arts & Humanities Representative
(he/him/his)

neelanmathivannan@gmail.com

Sarah Ronayne

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative (she/her/hers)

sronayne@terpmail.umd.edu

David Rekhtman

Computer, Mathematical & Natural Sciences Representative (he/him/his)

david.rekhtman@verizon.net

Joan Rhee

Education Representative (she/her/hers)

joan.rhee6@gmail.com

Nathan Boyle

Freshman Connection Representative (he/him/his)

nboyle@terpmail.umd.edu

Jared Lesley

Public Health Representative (he/him/his)

jared.lesley.7902@gmail.com

Jordan Dowtin-Dorsey

Undergraduate Studies Representative (she/her/hers)

jdowtind@terpmail.umd.edu

Duong Hoang Le

Architecture Representative (he/him/his)

duongus2017@gmail.com

Alysa Conway

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative (she/her/hers)

aconway2@terpmail.umd.edu

Jaime Martin Atilano

Business Representative (they/them)

jaime91697@gmail.com

Shoham Ghosh

Computer, Mathematical & Natural Sciences Representative (he/him/his)

shohamghosh@gmail.com

Kislay Parashar

Engineering Representative (he/him/his)

kislay.parashar2000@gmail.com

Vacant

Information Studies Representative (vacant)

Apply Now

Josie Urrea

Public Policy Representative (she/her/hers)

josieurrea@icloud.com

Sarah Cobau

Arts & Humanities Representative
(she/her/hers)

sarahcobau@gmail.com

Victoria Nefflen

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative (she/her/hers)

torineffs@gmail.com

Hunter Petit

Business Representative (he/him/his)

hpetit@terpmail.umd.edu

Alisha Desai

Computer, Mathematical & Natural Sciences Representative (she/her/hers)

adesai7@terpmail.umd.edu

Ashley Hawkins

Engineering Representative (she/her/hers)

amileshawk@gmail.com

Jake Lubbehusen

Journalism Representative (he/him/his)

jakelubbe@gmail.com

Liam Pettus

Public Health Representative (he/him/his)

lpettus@terpmail.umd.edu

RESIDENTIAL LEGISLATORS

 

Maggie Attridge

Cambridge Representative (she/her/hers)

mattridg@terpmail.umd.edu

Nyah Stewart

Ellicott Representative (she/her/hers)

stewartnyah@gmail.com

Nistha Mitra

International Student Representative (she/her/hers)

nmitra28@umd.edu

Atara Kahn

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative (she/her/hers)

atarakahn@gmail.com

Sasha Sytnikova

Off-Campus Outlying Representative (she/her/hers)

sasha.sytnikova@yahoo.com

Vacant

Off-Campus Outlying Representative (vacant)

Apply Now

Zoe Ferrara

South Hill Representative (she/her/hers)

z.ferrara98@gmail.com

Vacant

Courtyards Representative
(vacant)

Apply Now

Cole Alderman

First-Year Representative (he/his/him)

peavy.m.c@gmail.com

Alon Sherman

Leonardtown Representative (he/him/his)

asherm99@umd.edu

David Pontious

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative (he/him/his)

dpontiou@umd.edu

Alexandra Melinchok

Off-Campus Outlying Representative (she/her/hers)

amelinchok@gmail.com

Vacant

Off-Campus Outlying Representative (vacant)

Apply Now

Philemon Kendzierski

Transfer Representative
(he/him/his)

phi1emon@terpmail.umd.edu

Josie Shaffer

Denton Representative (she/her/hers)

jshaff@umd.edu

Sophie Minsk

Greek Residential Representative (she/her/hers)

sophieminsk@gmail.com

Quintin Harry

North Hill Representative
(pronoun fluid)

realquintinharry@gmail.com

Vacant

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative (vacant)

Apply Now

Alawi Masud

Off-Campus Outlying Representative (he/him/his)

al.masud@aol.com

Gabrielle Aarons

South Campus Commons Representative (she/her/hers)

gabrielle.ann823@gmail.com

UMD SGA

The University of Maryland Student Government Association is the premier student-led governing body at UMD, a voice for all Terps.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

Designed by SGA Communications. © 2020 UMD SGA