IMG-0161.jpg

WHO WE ARE

Legislative Branch

LEGISLATIVE BRANCH

 

LEGISLATIVE LEADERSHIP

IMG_0877.jpg

Bryce Kowalczyk

Speaker of the Legislature (he/him/his)

sgaspeaker@umd.edu

IMG_0855.jpg

Steven Berit

Speaker Pro Tempore

(he/him/his)

sgaspeakerprotem@umd.edu

no-photo-01.png

Marika Winston

Legislative Secretary 

(she/her/hers)

mwinsto1@terpmail.umd.edu

IMG_0873.jpg

Meghana Kotraiah

Coordinator of Recruitment & Retention 

(she/her/hers)

sgarecruitment@umd.edu

messages_0 (1).png

Scott Cronin

Parliamentarian

(he/him/his)

scronin1@umd.edu

ACADEMIC LEGISLATORS

 
IMG_0873.jpg

Meghana Kotraiah

Agriculture Representative
(she/her/hers)

meghana.kot55@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 1:00PM - 3:00PM

deniseburroughs.png

Denise Burroughs

Arts & Humanities Representative

(she/they)

dburrou2@umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 11:00AM - 1:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Rami Sloan

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative

(he/him/his)

rami@sloanfamily.org

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's 4:00PM - 6:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Sahana Kundu

CMNS Representative

(she/her/hers)

kundusahana@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's 5:00PM - 7:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Nicholas Marks

Education Representative

(he/him/his)

nmarks13@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 2:00PM - 4:00PM

IMG_1062 (1).jpg

Bethlehem Amdetyson

Freshman Connection Representative

(she/her/hers)

bethamd@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Friday's 3:30PM - 5:30PM

no-photo-01.png

Sara Cohen

Journalism Representative

(she/her/hers)

sec823@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Thursday's 2:00PM - 4:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Samantha Whitlock

Undergraduate Studies Representative

(she/her/hers)

whitlocksamantha2@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's 2:00PM - 3:00PM

Friday's 11:00AM - 12:00PM

VACANT.png

VACANT

Architecture Representative

 

-

aadhiti.jpg

Aadhiti Vallatharasu

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative

(she/her/hers)

avallath@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Thursday's 5:30PM - 7:30PM

no-photo-01.png

Bill Zhao

Business Representative

(he/him/his)

bzhaog@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Thursday's 4:35PM - 6:35PM

nimisha.jpg

Nimisha Rangachar

CMNS Representative

(she/her/hers)

nimisha@rangachar.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Thursday's 3:30PM - 5:30PM

mattheww.jpg

Matthew Weiss

Engineering Representative

(he/him/his)

matthew.c.weiss01@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Friday's 11:00AM - 1:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Lola Hill

First Year Representative

(she/her/hers)

lhill816@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Thursday's 11:45AM - 1:45PM

blen.jpg

Blen Asres

Public Health Representative

(she/her/hers)

asresblen@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's & Thursday's

8:00AM - 9:00AM

VACANT.png

VACANT

Undergraduate Studies Representative

 

-

Messages Image(354805062).jpeg

Michael Mareno

Arts & Humanities Representative

(he/him/his)

michael.mareno@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 3:00PM - 5:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Caroline Thorne

Behavioral & Social Sciences Representative

(she/her/hers)

cthorne@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's & Thursday's

9:50AM - 10:50AM

no-photo-01.png

Adrian Andriessens 

Business Representative

(he/him/his)

adrian.andriessens@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

umailla.jpg

Umailla Fatima

CMNS Representative

(she/her)

umailla.fatima@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 10:00AM - 12:00PM

isabella.jpg

Isabella Kushner

Engineering Representative

(she/her/hers)

isabella.kushner@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 11:30AM - 12:30PM

Thursday's 1:30PM - 2:30PM

no-photo-01.png

Tolulope Bashua

Information Studies Representative

(she/her/hers)

tbashua@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's 4:30PM - 5:30PM

Friday's 11:00AM - 12:00PM

joshua.jpg

Joshua Winston

Public Policy Representative

(he/him/his)

jrgdw@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 3:00PM - 5:00PM

RESIDENTIAL LEGISLATORS

 
IMG_3633.JPG

Shivani Gandhi

Cambridge Representative (she/her/hers)

shivanig131@yahoo.com

OFFICE HOURS:

IMG_0955.jpg

Val Graham

Ellicott Representative (she/her/hers)

val.c.graham.13@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 10:30AM - 11:30AM

Wednesday's 3:00PM - 4:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Sarina Maini

International Student Representative

sarinamaini2000@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

no-photo-01.png

Yakirah Rosen

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative 

(she/her/hers)

yakirahr@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 11:00AM - 1:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Neil Vu

Off-Campus Outlying Representative 

(he/him/his)

nvu12@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesdays & Thursday's

3:30PM - 4:30PM

VACANT.png

VACANT

Off-Campus Outlying Representative

ewrado@gmail.com

 

-

no-photo-01.png

Chaviva Nicholas

Transfer Representative 

(she/her/hers)

cnick14@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Friday's 2:00PM - 4:00PM

IMG_0855.jpg

Steven Berit

Courtyards Representative
(he/him/his)

snberit4@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 10:00AM - 11:00AM

& 2:00PM - 3:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Alexandra DeBus

Greek Residential Representative (she/her/hers)

alexdebus@comcast.net

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 4:50PM - 5:50PM

Thursday's 9:30AM - 10:30AM

no-photo-01.png

Nava Kahn

North Hill Representative
(she/her/hers)

navankahn@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 5:00PM - 7:00PM

IMG_1052.jpg

Sarah Cobau

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative 

(she/her/hers)

sarahcobau@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's 6:00PM - 8:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Fiza Mulla

Off-Campus Outlying Representative

(she/her)

fizamulla123@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's & Wednesday's

2:20PM - 3:20PM

IMG_6459.JPG

Jessica Levenson

South Campus Commons Representative

(she/her/hers)

jessicaleven19@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 11:00AM - 1:00PM

no-photo-01.png

Mariam Khan

Transfer Representative

(she/her/hers)

mskhan01@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's & Thursday's

5:00PM - 6:00PM

VACANT.png

VACANT

Denton Representative 

 

-

IMG_0861.jpg

Paisley Brockmeyer

Heritage Representative (she/her/hers)

apbrock@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Tuesday's 3:30PM - 4:30PM

Thursday's 12:00PM - 1:00PM

IMG_3380.JPG

Racheli Cohen

Off-Campus Neighboring Representative (she/her/hers)

rcohen21@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Friday's 12:15PM - 1:15PM

Picture.png

Nathan Boyle

Off-Campus Outlying Representative

(he/him/his)

nboyle@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Monday's 7:00PM - 9:00PM

IMG_1072 (1).jpg

Lulia Mehari

Off-Campus Outlying Representative 

(she/her)

meharilulia@gmail.com

OFFICE HOURS:

Friday's 4:00PM - 6:00PM

samantha.jpg

Samantha Kline

South Hill Representative

(she/her/hers)

skline02@terpmail.umd.edu

OFFICE HOURS:

Wednesday's 4:00PM - 6:00PM